The Heat is On!

Last Wednesday of the first week of April, my family and I went to the beach. We went to our favorite beach resort in Lian, Batangas (2 hour drive from Manila). It was really planned to go there after the Lenten season to avoid traffic and too much people(it would be hard to get a cottage in a resort if it’s peak season).

IMG_7780(1) - Copy

Being in the sun for too long will burn your skin and can give you skin cancer. I learned the former the hard way. Every time we went to the beach, my skin would become so red and painful. What is it? Sunburn! What’s even worse is my face would darken! I look baluga na!

So this time around, I have wisen up. I used a sunblock!

Put on that sunblock lotion!

Put on that sunblock lotion!

I used the Dermplus Moisturizing Sunblock. It will give you protection against UVA and UVB rays given off by the sun at the same time acts as a moisturizer.

This sunblock’s UVA rating is 4 stars (5 being the highest). What does that mean? It means this product will protect you from signs of aging caused by the sun at a very high level!

How about UVB? Well UVB rays are not present year round unlike UVA. UVB is present during summer times, just like now. UVB rays are the culprit for sunburns and skin cancer.  This sunblock has an SPF(Sun Protection Factor) of 130. One thing to remember is that the SPF rating system can only be applied to UVB and not UVA. SPF130 is already very high. The higher the SPF, the longer you can stay under the sun and the less likely to acquire skin problems caused by the sun, such as the most common, sunburn.

What’s more is that it is water resistant and PABA( Para-Aminobenzoic Acid), a chemical that causes allergic reactions.

So, thirty minutes before I hit the waters to go skim boarding, I applied it to my skin, including my face. So what happened after my prolonged exposure to the sun? Nothing! Why nothing? Because I did not get any sunburn! That is the ultimate purpose of a sunblock, preventing any skin alterations caused by the sun. I am so happy that I did not get any sunburn or whatsoever even though I was exposed when the sun is at its strongest (10 AM to 4 PM).

Dermplus Moisturizing Sunblock gave me a worry-free, fun filled, time under the sun!

About alzek114

I am a successful businessman in the making. I love travelling and i love physical sports. I like living the way I want to be regardless of judgement and criticism. I do not like people na plastik, they are pollution in the society.
This entry was posted in Get Out Of The House! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

